TWC Athletic News
News Photo
Women's Basketball - Tue, Mar. 18, 2014

SIOUX CITY, Iowa – The National Association of the Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced Monday that 243 Division II women's basketball student-athletes have been named 2013-14 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes. Southwestern (Kan.) leads all institutions with seven individuals on the list.  The Lady Bulldogs had three individuals named to the list;  Courtney Gobble, Bailey Lyness, and Madison McWilliams.

In order to be nominated by an institution's head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status.

To learn more about the Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athlete award, click here.

2013-14 Daktronics-NAIA Division II Women's Basketball Scholar-Athletes – PDF