TWC Athletic News
News Photo
Men's Basketball - Mon, Jun. 21, 2010
Tennessee Wesleyan College junior guard Jesse Booher is a member of the Knoxville News Sentinel team in the Rocky Top Basketball League that began play last week at Bearden High School.   The six-team league features rosters made up of select high school players, current or former college players and pro players.   Three games are played (6, 7:30 and 9 p.m.) on each Monday and Wednesday night through June 30, the championship round is July 1 with two games at 6 (3 vs. 5) and 7:30 (1 vs. 2).
Admission is free. The Knoxville News Sentinel team will play tonight at 9:00 pm, Wednesday, June 23rd at 6:00 pm, Monday, June 28th at 9:00 pm, and at 6:00 pm on Wednesday, June 30th. Times for championship rounds will be announced later. 
Rosters with school affiliation include:

DeRoyal Industries: Melvin Goins (Tennessee), Jordan McRae (Tennessee), Ron Slay (Tennessee), Brian Williams (Tennessee), Brad Harris (Lee University), Darryl Garrett (LMU), Raul Placeres (Maryville), Vincent Bailey (LMU), Ryan Walden (Milligan), Adrian McLaurin (Hiwassee), Brandon Lopez (Christ High School).

Ray's ESG: Boo Jackson (National Basketball Development League), Chris Lofton (Tennessee), Josh Boone (Tennessee), Stephen Pearl (Tennessee), Trae Golden (Tennessee), Courtney Pigram (ETSU), Zach Hyatte (Carson-Newman), Brad Reid (Roane State), Cam Carden (LMU), Delonte Gray (Knoxville College), Tyler Summitt (Tennessee).

Richardson Construction: C.J. Watson (Golden State), Damon Johnson (Tennessee), Renaldo Woolridge (Tennessee), Demonte Simpson (Florida Atlantic), Desmond Johnson (LMU), Wally Jones (LMU), Brandon Armstrong (LMU), Micah Williams (ETSU), Dwight Tarwater (Cornell), Galen Campbell (Bearden High School), Tony White Jr. (College of Charleston).

First Tennessee Bank: Kenny Hall (Tennessee), Skyler McBee (Tennessee), Mike Smith (ETSU), Jon Higgens (Tennessee), D'Mario Curry (LMU), Ben Williamson (Maryville), Tyler Cutter (Lee University), Jeremy Saffore (Chattanooga), Cameron Sharp (Carson-Newman), Ty Greene (Bearden), Dre Mattheiu (Knox Central).

Choice Spice: Cameron Tatum (Tennessee), Tyler Smith (Tennessee), Kashif Watson (Idaho), Ricky Taylor (Chattanooga), Drazen Ziovaric (Chattanooga), Quint Clinkscales (Roane State), C.J. Black (Tennessee), Kierre Jordan (LMU), Chris Connor (Tennessee State), Monte Calloway (Maryville), Jose Agosto (Gatlinburg-Pitman), Jordan Howell (Tennessee).

Knoxville New Sentinel: Scottie Hopson (Tennessee), J.P. Primm (UNC-Asheville), Dane Bradshaw (Tennessee), Deantre Jefferson (Chattanooga), Michael Blue (Roane State), Wayne Chism (Tennessee), Kinard Gadsen-Gilliard (Roane State), Rico White (Bearden), Lester Wilson (Carter), Drew Baker (Chattanooga), Jesse Booher (Tennessee Wesleyan).